January 2019


Big Hole Watershed Committee Annual Business Meeting

Wednesday, January 22, 2019 – 11am at Fairmont Hot Springs Resort. BHWC Board & Staff only.


February 2019


BIG HOLE WATERSHED COMMITTEE MONTHLY PUBLIC MEETING

Wednesday, February 20, 2019 – 6pm at the Divide Grange in Divide, MT: BHWC Monthly Meeting. Topic: Confederated Salish-Kootenai Tribe Water Compact


March 2019


BIG HOLE WATERSHED COMMITTEE MONTHLY PUBLIC MEETING

Wednesday, March 20, 2019 – 7pm at the Divide Grange in Divide, MT: BHWC Monthly Meeting. Topic: Wildlife Conflict Reduction


April 2019


BIG HOLE WATERSHED COMMITTEE MONTHLY PUBLIC MEETING

Wednesday, April 17, 2019 – 7pm at the Divide Grange in Divide, MT: BHWC Monthly Meeting. Topic: Invasive Weeds


May 2019


BIG HOLE WATERSHED COMMITTEE MONTHLY PUBLIC MEETING

Wednesday, May 15, 2019 – 7pm at the Divide Grange in Divide, MT: BHWC Monthly Meeting. Topic: Big Hole River Fishery Update


June 2019


Beaverhead County Cooperative Weed Spray Day – Glen

Tuesday, June 4, 2019 – 8am at the Glen Bar in Glen, MT 


BEAVERHEAD COUNTY COOPERATIVE WEED SPRAY DAY – Maiden Rock

Wednesday, June 5, 2019 – 8am at the Maiden Rock Fishing Access


BEAVERHEAD COUNTY COOPERATIVE WEED SPRAY DAY – Burma

Thursday, June 6, 2019 – 8am at the Stackyard


BEAVERHEAD COUNTY COOPERATIVE WEED SPRAY DAY – Big Sheep Creek

Wednesday, June 12, 2019 – 8am at the Sheep Shearing Pens


 BEAVERHEAD COUNTY COOPERATIVE WEED SPRAY DAY – Melrose

Thursday, June 13, 2019 – 8am at the Melrose Bar in Melrose, MT


BEAVERHEAD COUNTY COOPERATIVE WEED SPRAY DAY – Wise River

Saturday, June 15, 2019 – 8am at the Wise River Fire Hall


BIG HOLE WATERSHED COMMITTEE MONTHLY PUBLIC MEETING

Wednesday, June 19, 2019 – 7pm at the Divide Grange in Divide, MT: BHWC Monthly Meeting. Topic: Big Game Counts and Status Update


BEAVERHEAD COUNTY COOPERATIVE WEED SPRAY DAY – WIsdom

Wednesday, June 26, 2019 – 8am at the County Road Shop


BEAVERHEAD COUNTY COOPERATIVE WEED SPRAY DAY – dewey

Friday, June 28, 2019 – 8am at the Quartz Hill turnoff near Dewey, MT


July 2019


BHWC does not meet in July. 


BHWC Volunteer plastic removal day

Friday, July 19, 2019 – 10am at the Moose Creek turnoff, Mount Haggin WMA. Volunteer opportunity to remove temporary, plastic fencing from plants installed in the French Gulch and Moose Creek restoration area in 2017. Lunch provided. More information here.


BEAVERHEAD COUNTY COOPERATIVE WEED SPRAY DAY (weed pull) – Wise River/Deep Creek

Saturday, July 20, 2019 – 8am at the Ralston Ranch near Wise River, MT


August 2019


Wildlife Speaker Series Event – Otters

Tuesday, August 6, 2019 – 6pm at the Divide Grange in Divide, MT: Family-friendly educational wildlife event. Topic: Otters. Co-hosted with the Wildlife Conservation Society Community Partnerships program. Potluck starts at 6pm, presentation starts at 7pm.


BEAVERHEAD COUNTY COOPERATIVE WEED SPRAY DAY – Wisdom

Tuesday, August 13, 2019 – 8am at the County Road Shop near Wisdom, MT


BIG HOLE WATERSHED COMMITTEE MONTHLY PUBLIC MEETING

Wednesday, August 21, 2019 – 7pm at the Wisdom Community Building in Wisdom, MT: BHWC Monthly Meeting. Topic: Conifer Encroachment with a special update on Arctic Grayling


September 2019


Weed Whackers Ball

Saturday, September 14, 2019 – 5pm at the Wise River Community Building in Wise River, MT: Fundraiser for Invasive Weed Management. Hosted by Montana Weed Control Association & Beaverhead County.


BIG HOLE WATERSHED COMMITTEE MONTHLY PUBLIC MEETING

Wednesday, September 18, 2019 – 7pm at the Divide Grange in Divide, MT: BHWC Monthly Meeting. Topic: Sage Grouse Update


BEAVERHEAD COUNTY COOPERATIVE WEED SPRAY DAY – Wise River

Saturday, September 21, 2019 – 8am at the Wise River Fire Hall in Wise River, MT


October 2019


BIG HOLE WATERSHED COMMITTEE MONTHLY PUBLIC MEETING

Wednesday, October 16, 2019 – 7pm at the Divide Grange in Divide, MT: BHWC Monthly Meeting. Topic: Western Pearlshell Mussel & Insect Surveys


November 2019


BIG HOLE WATERSHED COMMITTEE MONTHLY PUBLIC MEETING

Wednesday, November 20, 2019 – 6pm at the Divide Grange in Divide, MT: BHWC Monthly Meeting. Topic: TBA


December 2019


BHWC does not meet in December. Happy Holidays!